Loading Events

« All Events

  • This event has passed.
    Check below to see if there is media from the event.

Revolutionary Love: Toward A More Perfect Union

24 April 2020 - 26 April 2020

SATURDAY April 25: Revolutionary Love: Power-packed Virtual Conference
Thoughts on Threats w/ Rev. angel & Sister Simone Campbell
TIME: 6:00a PT/ 7:00a MT/ 8:00a CT/ 9:00a ET
Revolutionary Love 2020

 

 

From their website:

Dear Revolutionary Love Conference attendees,

We are excited to announce plans for the 2020 Revolutionary Love Virtual Conference! And we hope you’re as thrilled as we are that in just a few short weeks, you will STILL hear from an interfaith, intergenerational cadre of thought leaders and movement builders like Eve Ensler, Valarie Kaur, Linda Sarsour, Traci Blackmon, William Barber II, Blair Imani, Ruby Sales, Sister Simone Campbell, Jacqui Lewis, Simran Jeet Singh, Edgar Villanueva, Brian McClaren, Sunita Viswanath, Jonathan Wilson-Hargrove, Michael Lerner, Lisa Sharon Harper, Miguel De La Torre and young climate change activist Jerome Foster II. As our country navigates a global crisis, these voices from the front line are more cr itical than ever; their wisdom is essential to our surviving and thriving. Moreover, COVID-19 has already made one thing abundantly clear: The connections we share in our common pursuit of love and justice are what will sustain us through this moment, and bring forth the more perfect union we all need and deserve.

Thank you so much for your patience as we have been working hard to discern how best to provide a for-such-a-time-as-this conference, while also protecting everyone’s health and safety. We decided that, given the ongoing pandemic, it would be irresponsible to gather in person. However, it is also clear that our country needs revolutionary love now more than ever. We will therefore be hosting the conference through a series of interactive webinars April 24-26; our faculty is prepared to bring you their very best in this new format. We also will still present, This Moment: An Artistic Uprising, on Saturday April 25, from 1:00 p.m. – 3:00 p.m., with BETTY and Nona Hendrix leading the way. We’ll continue to update you with logistical and scheduling information in the coming days on this site. And stay tuned for some surprise new guests!

If you have any questions, please contact Rev. Benjamin Perry at [email protected]. We will be in touch soon to tell you how you can access the digital conference portal, and with additional programs planned for the weekend.

We hope this message finds you and your loved ones healthy and safe. AND, as a special gift to you, please invite the people in your household to come to the conference with you; we’d be delighted to have them!

Toward the revolution (which will be “televised”) and in love,

The Revolutionary Love Conference Crew

Details

Start:
24 April 2020
End:
26 April 2020
Event Categories:
, , ,

Venue

Virtual
United States